|Tour Code||Frequency||Pick-up Time||Duration|
|SKT23||Daily Departure||0900 Hours||Approx. 8 Hours|
This small town used to produce charcoal, but it was later developed as a small port by the British during the Straits Settlement period. Port Dickson was also known as Tanjung. In the Malay language, that means “cape”. The oldest shophouses were the four situated presently at Jalan Lama. There was also a carbon mine at the first mile of the coast road (Jalan Pantai), and therefore Port Dickson was also called “Arang” (charcoal) in the Malay language.
Tin ore was plentiful in Lukut, an area within the Port Dickson district, during the 1820s, and it attracted Chinese immigrant miners. The British considered the area to have great potential as a harbour. It was intended to supersede the port in Pengkalan Kempas. The in-charge officer’s name was Dickson, and thereafter the town was named Port Dickson. Others claim that Sir John Frederick Dickson, colonial sectary, a senior official of the Federated Malay States founded Port Dickson and Pulau Arang in 1889.
Port Dickson evolved into a busy trading centre. Railways were constructed to facilitate the growth and development of Port Dickson. Although Port Dickson experienced rapid development, the beautiful beaches are fairly well preserved. Now, Port Dickson has become not only a beautiful tourist destination, but a large municipality with about 524,076 residents.
Places of Interest:
- Cape racha do
- Army museum
- Rabbit and ostrich farm
|Adult 2 persons||RM220.00 per person|
|Adult 4 persons||RM200.00 per person|
|Adult 6 persons||RM180.00 per person|
|Adult 8 persons||RM150.00 per person|
|Child (3 – 11)||RM150.00 per person|
- Minimum 2 pax.
- DEPOSIT RM100 is required, balance payment (Cash Only) upon pick up.
- PAYPAL FEE RM6 WILL BE COLLECT UPON PICK UP